Bread recipes

Our Fav recipe (for bread machine) is below:

Oatmeal Bread

1 1/4 cups fresh milk
3 cups bread flour
1/2 cup quick cooking oats
2 tbsp honey
1 1/2 tsp salt
2tbsp butter
1 tbsp yeast (yes, 1 tbsp)

Directions: I start with liquid and work upwards ending with the yeast 🙂 Large loaf, basic setting.


New recipe recently tried:

Grainy Mustard/Beer Loaf

Large:
1 1/2 cup flat beer (I used strong beer)
1/4 cup of fresh milk (as I dont use milk powder)
2tbsp veg oil or butter (I used butter)
4tbsp wholegrain mustard (I also tried honey mustard, was delish!)
4 1/2 cups of bread flour
1 3/4 cup of whole meal bread flour (I actually used 5 1/2 cups of bread flour, as no wholemeal in the house)
1 1/2tsp salt
1 tbsp granulated sugar (I used brown sugar scented with a vanilla pod)
1 1/2 tsp of dried yeast.

Instructions: I start with liquids first. still used the basic setting but if you had used wholemeal flour, I’d use the wholemeal bread setting.

enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “Bread recipes

Leave a Reply

