Pie! I made a pie!

Sounds epic doesnt it LOL

ok it’s not so epic, I keep getting the frozen pastry you can get but never dare try wor. So I told myself, today it’s time to try. So I made a savoury pie for lunch. Poked holes in the pastry as supposed to, made layer after layer with tomato sauce, spinach, cheese, sausages (have to lah) and some sweet corn kernels. Dotted the top with butter. (sinful kan?), popped it in oven at 200C at about 50mins. (cos some of the stuff inside very cold, took longer I think). The kids ate it 😀 It turned out pretty good!!!

Will try a dessert one next and then a crumble. I like experiementing when I get the urge 😀

2 thoughts on “Pie! I made a pie!

Leave a Reply

